Skip to main content
The Buildings tab lets administrators create a location hierarchy and assign floor maps. Users can use this structure in the PADS4 Workspace app to find rooms and navigate within an office location.

Create a location structure

Create a hierarchy for your organization’s locations, such as country, city, building, and floor. You can then assign rooms to each floor.
  1. Click Create new location in the lower-left corner.
  2. Enter the country where the building is located.
  3. Right-click the country, select Create, and enter the city.
  4. Right-click the city, select Create, and enter the building name.
  5. Right-click the building, select Create, and enter a floor name or number.
  6. Select a floor to assign rooms and configure its floor map.

Assign rooms

Assign imported or manually created rooms to the selected building floor.
  1. Select the required building floor.
  2. Click Import Rooms or the + icon.
  3. Select the rooms to assign to the floor.
  4. Click Save in the lower-left corner.

Add or edit a floor map

You can add a floor map to each floor. Before configuring the floor map, import or create the required rooms in the Rooms section.
  1. Select the required floor.
  2. Click Edit.
  3. Enter or update the Full name and Short name.
  4. Select a floor map image from the content available in your PADS4 CMS Content Management profile, or upload a new image.
  5. Click Save.
  6. Click Edit Floor Map next to the selected image.
Assign room locations to the floor map:
  1. Select a room.
  2. Click the location of the room on the floor map. PADS4 CMS assigns latitude and longitude coordinates and adds a circular room button.
  3. Adjust the size of the room button if required. The default size is 30.
  4. Set the room to Inactive if it is temporarily unavailable.
Use the Edit and Preview toggle in the upper-right corner to switch between editing the map and previewing how the floor map and room buttons appear in the Workspace app. To remove an assigned room and its floor map settings, select the room and click Delete. Delete rooms individually.