Skip to main content
A room user profile defines access levels and permissions for a group of room users. Assign the same profile to each user in the group, instead of setting the same options for every user. You manage profiles in the Room User Profiles tab. By default, a room user can view and book all available rooms. A profile can limit this to selected rooms, or allow users to view rooms without booking them.

Profile settings

Rooms tab

On the Rooms tab, choose which rooms the users with this profile can view and which rooms they can book.

When to use a profile

Use a profile when many users need the same access. For example, create one profile for the users of one building, and one for users who only need to view rooms. Use the settings of a single user for exceptions. See Room user settings.