Skip to main content
Create a profile to give a group of room users the same access to rooms.

Before you begin

Know which rooms the group can view, and which rooms it can book. See Room user profiles.

Create a profile

1

Open Room User Profiles

In the Workspace admin interface, go to Room User Profiles.
2

Add the profile

Select Add Room User Profile.
3

Enter the general information

Enter a Name and a Description. Turn on Teleworking if the users primarily work from home. Turn on Prevent Room Booking if the users can view rooms but not book them.
4

Choose the rooms

On the Rooms tab, choose the rooms that the users can view and the rooms that they can book.
5

Save the profile

Save the profile.
Assign the profile to a user in the Profile field when you add a room user.

Edit a profile

  1. In Room User Profiles, select the edit option for the profile.
  2. Change the fields that you need.
  3. Save your changes.

Delete a profile

  1. In Room User Profiles, select the edit option for the profile.
  2. Select Delete.